Thomas Worldwide

Locations

To support our clients, we maintain a presence at five international locations in Europe, the USA, and Asia. In this way we can guarantee proximity to our business partners while responding to their varying needs flexibly and efficiently.

Head office in Germany

The main office of Thomas is situated in Herdorf, close to the A45 motorway. All products are developed and manufactured here before being shipped to clients around the world via our logistics center. Divisional heads and the Management Board are also based in Herdorf. A new production facility for Herdorf was completed and duly commenced operations in 2012. Highest standards of cleanliness, a well-planned flow of materials, and a sophisticated logistical concept together with state-of-the-art ergonomics and flexibility in space configuration make the building one of the most advanced production sites anywhere. To satisfy stringent automotive quality demands, a technical infrastructure to set new benchmarks has been created.

All contact persons

Thomas Magnete GmbH
Innomotion Park 3
57562 Herdorf
Germany
Phone +49 2744 929-0
Fax +49 2744 929-290

You can find us here:
access road Thomas [PDF]

Thomas Technology Lab Dresden

In November 2015, Thomas opened the Thomas Technology Lab in Dresden, which is designed to strengthen our capacity for in-house scientific innovation. We are working closely with located research institutes and Dresden University of Technology, a center of excellence in areas related to our particular business, e.g., vehicle, fluid, energy, and materials technology, and interdisciplinary mechatronics. The main role of the Technology Lab is to scout out new technologies in the fields of drives, electromagnetism, materials, valves, and pumps and to develop innovative mechatronic components and systems. It will also support the company’s development teams by conducting trials and simulations for potential new applications.

Thomas Technologie Labor Dresden
Chemnitzer Straße 48
01187 Dresden
Tel. +49 2744 929-101
Germany

Thomas weltweit

Standorte

Für unsere Kunden sind wir an fünf internationalen Standorten in Europa, USA und Asien vertreten. So garantieren wir Nähe zu unseren Geschäftspartnern und können flexibel und effizient auf die unterschiedlichen Anforderungen reagieren.

Hauptniederlassung Deutschland

In Herdorf, in der Nähe der A45, liegt die Hauptniederlassung von Thomas. Hier werden alle Produkte entwickelt, gefertigt und durch unser Logistikzentrum zu Kunden weltweit versendet. Auch die Geschäftsbereichsleitung und das oberste Management haben ihren Sitz in Herdorf. In 2012 wurde die neue Fertigungshalle am Standort Herdorf fertig gestellt und in Betrieb genommen. Höchste Sauberkeitsstandards, ein durchdachter Materialfluss mit ausgeklügeltem Logistikkonzept sowie neueste Maßstäbe in Bezug auf Ergonomie und Flexibilität der Raumplanung machen das Gebäude zu einem der fortschrittlichsten Fertigungsstandorte. Um den hohen automotiven Qualitätsanforderungen zu genügen, wurde hiermit eine technische Infrastruktur geschaffen, die neue Maßstäbe setzt.

Alle Ansprechpartner

Thomas Magnete GmbH
Innomotion Park 3
57562 Herdorf
Deutschland
Tel. +49 2744 929-0
Fax +49 2744 929-290

So finden Sie uns:
Zufahrt Thomas [PDF]

Thomas Technologie Labor Dresden

Um die unternehmenseigene Innovationskraft durch wissenschaftliches Personal weiter zu stärken, eröffnete Thomas im November 2015 das Thomas Technologie Labor Dresden. Es bestehen Kooperationen mit ansässigen Forschungsinstituten und mit der Technischen Universität Dresden, die als Exzellenz-Universität Thomas-affine Fachbereiche wie Kraftfahrzeug-, Fluid-, Energie und Werkstofftechnik sowie interdisziplinäre Mechatronik vertritt. Wesentliche Aufgaben des Technologie Labors sind das „Technologiescouting“ in den Gebieten Antriebstechnik, Elektromagnetismus, Werkstofftechnik, Ventil- und Pumpentechnik sowie die Entwicklung von innovativen mechatronischen Komponenten und Systemen – inklusive begleitender Versuchsdurchführung und Simulationen für zukünftige Einsatzfelder.

Thomas Technologie Labor Dresden
Chemnitzer Straße 48
01187 Dresden
Telefon +49 2744 929-101